The King’s Cup League 

The King’s Cup League Tournament – Stage 3

The King’s School West Rand in association with Dynamic Chess Solutions presents The King’s Cup League Tournament – Stage 3. The players list will be published here and on Chess Results on Friday, the 18th of October 2019 at 21:00.

Tournament Information


19 October 2019


1st place in the rated sections receive a small trophy, 2nd place, 3rd place and the Best Girl in the rated sections receive a medal.

Time Control

60/60, 5 Rounds.



Players are to be seated at 07:30.
Round 1 will start at 08:00.
Round 2 to 5 will start 15min after the previous round has ended.


The King’s School West Rand,
61 & 63 Malcolm Road,
Poortview, Ruimsig.



Entries close on Friday, the 18th of October 2019 at 20:00. (No late entries will be accepted.)

Sections & Registrations

Registrations can be done through our website by clicking ‘Register Now’ on a section below.

Please note: Registrations in the Open Sections will be divided into 3 sections (A, B & C) based on players’ Chessa Ratings.


Senior Casual Section (SC)

Rating: Unrated Section – Open to any adult players (parents, chess enthusiasts, etc.)
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R150.00

Prizes: Top 3 to win fun prizes and/or corporate gifts

Currently Registered

Ivile Dyam
Inathi Dyam


Section A

Chessa Rating: Ranked 1 – 20
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R180.00

1st place: R2000
2nd place: R1500
3rd place: R1000
Best girl: R500


Sections B

Chessa Rating: Ranked 21 – 60
Players: 40
Entry Fee: R180.00

1st place: R750
2nd place: R500
3rd place: R250
Best girl: R200


Section C

Chessa Rating: Ranked 61 – 110
Players: 50
Entry Fee: R180.00

Currently Registered

Arehone Mundalamo Leagilwe Monegi Hannah Deysel Saien Moodley Mark Goldberg Kudzanai Mamombe Tapera Uzeni Ncedo Buthelezi Arehone Mundalamo Nkiyasi Gabriella Shordries Tshepo Tshetlo Nina Marais Ehrhardt Le Grange Piet Steyn Daniel Erasmus Zoey Mungal Judah Levitan Ntando Zwakala Davida Strong Sanjana Ramlall Daelen Price
Maria Luchies Valentine Momberume Kaleb Deysel Naomi Dziga Milan Van Urk Javier Van der westhuizen Olwakhe Sehlangu Tshediso Mpya UNOTJARI MUNGUNDA Khodani Nwedo Kela Kaulule Markus Le Grange Mikhael Pillay luke chambers Ethan Mungal Peter Letsoalo Caleb Levitan Lefa Tlale Reuben Visagie David Charles Mendelsohn


Section D

Chessa Rating: Unrated (Beginners)
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R180.00

Currently Registered

Lonwabo Ntovana Mpumelelo Mashinini KARABO MWESIGWA Kai Young Ruben Van der Merwe Sagar Ranchod
Monei Molotsi Kimani Tabane Lunam Macala Austin Mc Carthy Jesse Kaneunyenye Ryan Busek

Tournament Rules and Regulations

By entering into this tournament you agree to abide by all the rules and regulations.


  • Sections A, B, C and D are rated sections.
  • Notation for the Open Section is compulsory! (Notation pads and pens will be provided.)
  • The latest FIDE rules apply.
  • The tournament organizers, arbiters and other officials are not responsible for the safety of any player or their possessions.
  • Right of admission is reserved.
  • No items may be sold or traded by any person other than those given permission by Dynamic Chess Solutions in writing.
  • A tuck shop will be open on Saturday, the 19th of October 2019 for the purchases of food, snacks and drinks.
  • Chess equipment will be for sale by Dynamic Chess Solutions.
× Get in touch