The King’s Cup League 

The King’s Cup League Tournament – Stage 2

The King’s School West Rand in association with Dynamic Chess Solutions presents The King’s Cup League Tournament – Stage 2. The players list will be published here and on Chess Results on Friday, the 6th of September 2019 at 21:00.



A Section Results


B Section Results


Beginner Section Results

Tournament Information


7 September 2019


1st place in the rated sections receive a small trophy, 2nd place, 3rd place and the Best Girl in the rated sections receive a medal.

Time Control

60/60, 5 Rounds.



Players are to be seated at 07:30.
Round 1 will start at 08:00.
Round 2 to 5 will start 15min after the previous round has ended.


The King’s School West Rand,
61 & 63 Malcolm Road,
Poortview, Ruimsig.



Entries close on Friday, the 6th of September 2019 at 20:00. (No late entries will be accepted.)

Sections & Registrations

Registrations can be done through our website by clicking ‘Register Now’ on a section below.

Please note: Registrations in the Open Sections will be divided into 3 sections (A, B & C) based on players’ Chessa Ratings.


Senior Casual Section (SC)

Rating: Unrated Section – Open to any adult players (parents, chess enthusiasts, etc.)
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R150.00

Prizes: Top 3 to win fun prizes and/or corporate gifts

Currently Registered

Lize Panaino Jakob Bekker Selaelo David Ralekgokgo Luca John Rhukanani Nkuna
Mthandazo Vundla Pirow Bekker Janus Greef Khodani Amos Nwedo

Section A

Chessa Rating: Ranked 1 – 30
Players: 30
Entry Fee: R180.00

1st place: R2500
2nd place: R2000
3rd place: R1500
Best girl: R500


Sections B

Chessa Rating: Ranked 31 – 80
Players: 50
Entry Fee: R180.00

1st place: R750
2nd place: R500
3rd place: R250
Best girl: R200


Section C

Chessa Rating: Ranked 81 – 110
Players: 30
Entry Fee: R180.00

Currently Registered

Zuhayr Alekar Zhanelle Panaino Valentine Momberume Thomas Bennie Ryno Deysel Chaitanya Kartik Vendidandi Amour Mugaragumbo Tshepang Tlamama Samantha Uwakata Ethan Mitchell Nina Marais Ben Delport Ajeet Maharaj Regan Cannell Wisdom Njoku Ben Hercules Mbali Gebuza Jordan Teen Tashil Naidoo Konrad Caroto Kaleb Deysel Michael Lamont Schalk Greef Ivile Dyam Davida Strong Nova Louw Greatman Njoku Khodani Nwedo David Charles Mendelsohn Rowan Gough
Nkhumbuleni Lukhwareni Alaric Stoltz Tshepo Tshetlo Johannes Bennie Greatman Njoku kishan Akula Lwandile Guliwe Lunam Macala Emily Mitchell Kyle Roetz Phenyo Seaka Ameet Maharaj luke chambers Olwakhe Sehlangu Rannveer Tak Lefa Tlale Leonel Baatjies Sanjana Ramlall Rhukanani Nkuna Hannah Deysel Tshediso Mpya Janus Greef James Dinham Inathi Dyam carla aldum Raynor Louw Peter Letsoalo Ntando Zwakala Letlhohonolo CHABAEMANG Zion Smith

Section D

Chessa Rating: Unrated (Beginners)
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R180.00

Currently Registered

Botshelo Sekwena Joss Still Samara Uwakata Arehone Mundalamo Kimani Tabane
Jakobus Bennie Caleb Still Taylin Quelch Selaelo Ralekgokgo Panashe Chinyanganya

Tournament Rules and Regulations

By entering into this tournament you agree to abide by all the rules and regulations.


  • The Open Section of this tournament is rated.
  • Notation for the Open Section is compulsory! (Notation pads and pens will be provided.)
  • The latest FIDE rules apply.
  • The tournament organizers, arbiters and other officials are not responsible for the safety of any player or their possessions.
  • Right of admission is reserved.
  • No items may be sold or traded by any person other than those given permission by Dynamic Chess Solutions in writing.
  • A tuck shop will be open on Saturday, the 7th of September 2019 for the purchases of food, snacks and drinks.
  • Chess equipment will be for sale by Dynamic Chess Solutions.
× Get in touch