The King’s Cup League Tournament

The King’s School West Rand in association with Dynamic Chess Solutions presents The King’s Cup League Tournament – Stage 1. The players list will be published on here on Friday, the 17th of May 2019 at 21:00.

Tournament Information


18 May 2019


1st place receives a small trophy.  2nd, 3rd and the Best Girl receives a medal. Top 3 in the Senior Casual Section win fun prizes and/or corporate gifts.

Time Control

60/60, 5 Rounds.



Players are to be seated at 07:45. Round 1 will promptly start at 08:00 and will have a default time of 30 minutes. Round 2 to 5 will start 15min after the previous round in the respective sections has ended and will have a default time of 15 minutes.


The King’s School West Rand,
61 & 63 Malcolm Road,
Poortview, Ruimsig.



Entries close on Friday, the 17th of May 2019 at 20:00. Late entries will only be allowed to play from Round 2. No exceptions! NB: Entry into the tournament will only be confirmed once payment has been received.

Sections & Registrations


Senior Casual

Rating: Not-applicable
Ages: Open to any adult players (parents, chess enthusiasts etc.)
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R100

Currently Registered

David Greathead Eljeanie Wilke Ehrhardtl Le Grange Maria Luchies
Vinzent Blaschczok Petrus Bekker Valentine Momberume

Section A

Rating: 1200+
Ages: 14 to 18
Players: 30
Entry Fee: R210

Currently Registered

Lachlan Greathead Jeremy Bibb
Mayaskar Nair Panashe Chinyanganya

Section B

Rating: 800 – 1199
Ages: 10 to 13
Players: 50
Entry Fee: R180

Currently Registered

Divan van der merwe Zuhayr Alekar Ethan Moonsammy Onalerona Sedingwe Konrad Caroto Daelen Price Luca Rademeyer Markus Le Grange Tyrell Stewart Divan Van der Merwe
Khodani Nwedo Nkiyasi Gabriella Shordries Zoe Nkosi Mia Beckmann Simon Louw Kyle Pienaar Phenyo Seaka Naomi Dziga Kyla Moraba Ryan Gallinetti

Section C

Rating: 500 – 799
Ages: 6 to 9
Players: 30
Entry Fee: R150

Currently Registered

Tshenolo Magethi Inathi Dyam Siphosihle Mhlanga Letlotlo Sedingwe Kimani Tabane
Chaitan Nair Lunam Macala Leonel Baatjies Ethan Mitchell

Section D

Rating: unrated – 499
Players: 20
Entry Fee: R120

Currently Registered

Yusuf Tayob Lesego Makwala Ewetse Ncana Waldo Bijker Solwazi Manana Lethabo Tsoai Reatile Tlale Zimi Fadane Nathaniel Dziga Samantha Uwakata
Muhammed Imraan Tayob Ivile Dyam Oliver Harris Levi Joshua Ethan Neo Ndlovu Monei Molotsi Tshediso Mokoena Amohelang Tjeeko Samara Uwakata Emily Mitchell


Tournament Rules and Regulations

By entering into this tournament you agree to abide by all the rules and regulations.


Sections A, B, C and D are rated sections.


Right of admission is reserved.


Chess equipment will be for sale by Dynamic Chess Solutions


The latest FIDE rules of 1 January 2018 apply.


No items may be sold or traded by any person other than those given permission by Dynamic Chess Solutions or The King’s School West Rand in writing.


The tournament organizers, arbiters and other officials are not responsible for the safety of any player or their possessions.


A tuck shop will be open on Saturday, the 18th of May 2019 for the purchases of food, snacks and drinks

× Get in touch